Middleton Grange School Board

The Middleton Grange School Board is a crown entity – a ‘local body’ which governs the school. It is made up of representatives from all sectors of the school’s community. Through the strategic plan and policies it sets vision and direction for the school within its Christian Special Character context, and monitors progress in achieving them.

A new Board is elected every three years on a date set by the Ministry of Education. The most recent election was 2022. A Student Board Member is elected by students in September each year.

Board Reports

Annual Report including Financial Statements can be found under Key Publications

Board Policies

Please note that all International College students fall under the policies and stipulations as found on the International College website, which meet the Code of Practice requirements.

Asset Management Policy
Board Remuneration and Expenses Policy
Children’s Act Board Policy
Concerns or Complaints Policy
Concerns Complaints Brochure
Copyright Policy
Creative Commons Policy
Credit Card Policy
Delegations Policy
Enrolment Scheme Policy
Entertainment Policy
Equal Opportunity Policy
Finance Policy
Fraud and Theft Policy
Health and Safety Policy
Internal Evaluation-Self Review Policy
Media Communication Policy
Physical Restraint Policy
Privacy Policy
Protected Disclosures Board Policy
School Records Policy
Sensitive Expenditure Policy
Special Character Policy
Student Search and Retention Policy
Travel Expenditure Policy
Treaty of Waitangi Policy

Board Members

  • Michael Vannoort – Principal Board Member
  • Nick Pomare – Staff Board Member
  • Melanie Hikuroa – Presiding (Parent) Board Member
  • Andrew Milne – Deputy Presiding (Parent) Board Member
  • Tony Kan – Parent Board Member
  • Geoff Robson – Parent Board Member
  • Karen Winder – Parent Board Member
  • David Gillon – Proprietor Board Member
  • Chris Hannen – Proprietor Board Member
  • Rebekah Immanuel – Proprietor Board Member
  • Paul Owens – Proprietor Board Member
  • Jacob Verd – Student Board Member
  • Hillary Carley – Non-Voting Secretary

Board Minutes

2024 APRIL 08 Board Minutes

2024 FEBRUARY 19 Board Minutes

2023 NOVEMBER 27 Board Minutes

2023 OCTOBER 30 Board Minutes

2023 SEPTEMBER 19 Minutes

2023 AUGUST 7 Board Minutes

2023 JUNE 26 Board Minutes

2023 MAY 15 Board Minutes