Contact Us

Middleton Grange School
30 Acacia Ave
Upper Riccarton
Christchurch 8041
New Zealand
Phone: +64 (03) 348 9826 – Main / +64 (03) 341 4053 – Primary
Term Time Office hours: 8.15-4.30
During school holidays there will be a message on the phone detailing holiday hours.


To leave an absence message you can use the School App by clicking on Absentee button, phone using extension listed below or email

Phone Extensions

Ph +64 (03) 348 9826. During office hours please select from the following options:

  • To record an absence or lateness – press 1
  • Primary reception – press 2
  • Main reception and enrolment information – press 3
  • Principal’s EA – press 4
  • Fees and accounts – press 5
  • Student Services (Y7-13) – press 0

International College

International College absences and contact information is different. Details here.

The school office consists of two main areas and three sub-areas:

  • Reception is for general inquiries and where you can pay accounts, receive information about enrolments, get directions or meet a staff member you have an appointment with.
  • Student Services is for any contact with students, for example sick bay, deliveries or messages to go to students or staff, return slips, absences, sign-in and sign-out tablet.
  • International College Reception
  • Primary Admin
  • Middle School/Senior College Admin

Key contacts

To send a message to a key contact listed below please click their name to open an online form.

NOTE: All staff email addresses use the format  e.g.

Position Name ph: 348 9826 + 9 + ext.
Record Absences Student Services option 1
Invoices/Receipts Mrs Libby Davis ext. 558
Enrolment Inquiries Mrs Donna Wilson ext 201
Principal Mr Mike Vannoort ext 211
The email: m.vannoort@ will go to another staff member – please use:
Principal’s EA Mrs Hillary Carley ext. 211
Associate Principal Mr Craig Utting ext. 459
DP – Primary School Mrs Christine Buckley ext. 456
DP – Middle School Mr Tony Kendrew ext. 610
DP – Senior College Mr Shane McConnell ext. 612
DP – Staffing & Waiora Mrs Jenny Addison ext. 515
DP – School Management Mr Dean McKenzie ext. 476
Director of International College Mrs Colleen Steyn ext. 457
Primary Admin Mrs Jan Pelvin ext. 202
Head of Sport Mrs Brittany Lilburne ext. 432
Curriculum Leader – Music Mr Simon Bisseker ext 619
Careers, STAR/Gateway Mrs Nicole Bailey
Mrs Fiona Wilson
ext. 589
ext. 490
Learning Support (Y7-13) Mrs Kathy McAuley ext. 518
Learning Support (Y1-6) Mrs Susan Meredith ext. 611
Uniform Shop Mrs Lauren Cleaver ext. 207
Y13 Deans Miss Yvette Gander
Mr Andrew O’Neill
ext. 645 (Y13 girls)
ext. 426 (Y13 boys)
Y12 Deans Miss Ashley Wallace
Mr Isaac Stanton
ext. 424 (Y12 girls)
ext. 487 (Y12 boys)
Y11 Deans Mrs Yvette Hodge
Mr C Murray
ext. 643 (Y11 girls)
ext. 455 (Y11 boys)
Y9 & 10 Deans Mrs Andrea Gort
Mr Nathan Sinclair
ext. 421 (Yr 9 & 10 girls)
ext. 676 (Yr 9 & 10 boys)
Y7 & 8 Deans Mr N Pomare
Mrs R Ellena
Mr Sam Rees
ext. 592 – Team Leader
ext. 653 (Yr 7 & 8 girls)
ext. 640 (Yr 7 & 8 boys)